Same blog! Who dis?!

When I started this blog, this project, this collection of ramblings I’m not quite sure what I expected of it, or what I expected from myself. But it quickly felt like a path with no real direction, and whilst an adventure into the unknown has regularly been a friend to me, I’m not convinced this one has been. And I want to set about changing that.

Now, I’m no writer, no wordsmith, never had a particular way with words (in the written form anyway), I’m just a 23 year old gay black boy (that is not claiming adulthood) living in Copenhagen who loves stuff. Stuff ranging from music & the arts, to sport, to clothes, to knowledge, and to this here very internet, and what’s special about that? Sometimes I think nothing, other times I think everything.

So, what will this blog be about?

Discovering what’s special in the nothing, what’s special in the everything, what’s special in me. These are going to be just my thoughts and just my opinions but that is special enough for me to write about them and hey, maybe special enough for someone to read them.

So here’s to continued (not new) beginnings, but hopefully a more prosperous future.

 

✊🏿King✊🏿

Like, Subscribe, & Share

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Collette Philip says:

    Love this! The tone and the v clear positioning of your blog. Aaand subscribe! Look forward to more…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blkviking says:

      Thanks for the love, I’m glad you like it. Lots more to come!

      Like

  2. holdmymango says:

    Already wanting more.

    Like

  3. I’ve only read one post and I’m already loving your writing style. It feels very real and genuine. Thank you for checking out my blog 🙂 I specifically do not indicate that my content is directed at females(as lifestyle blogs generally have that stereotype) because I want people of different sexualities to feel welcome and enjoy it too. So your visit really made my day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

